Our Town

by Thornton Wilder


Tavistock Little Theatre
April 10,16,17 1948

Also presented at St Pancras Town Hall on July 7, 1948

Cast List

Stage Manager : Jack Richman
Mrs Gibbs : Bobbie Peacock
Mrs Webb : Jane Kay
Doc Gibbs : Patrick Bacon
Joe Crowell : Raymond Lloyd
Howie Newsome : Douglas Stainer
George Gibbs : Dennis Robertson
Rebecca Gibbs : Christine Finn
Wally Webb : James Flood
Emily Webb : Mary Mahon
Profesor Willard : Alan Phillips
Editor Webb : Elwyn Peers
Simon Stimson : Harold Mellor
Mrs Sames : Mary Leahey
Constable Warren : Ivor Martin
Si Crowell : Raymond Lloyd
Baseball Players : Frank Ashley, Denis Snowman
Joe Stoddard : Herbert Fraser
Sam Craig : David George
People of the Town : Alan Bloomfield, Cecile Bloomfield, John Francis, Joan Hymans, Ruth Kettlewell, Martina Mayne, Violet Rutter, Edmund Semmons, Victor Swain, Beatrice Wakerley, Dorothy Whistler


Our Town

Production Team

Director : Kay Gardner
Costumes and Staging supervised by Terence Morgan,
assisted by Dorothy Fox & Annette Panter

Stage Manager : Denis Snowman
ASM : Frank Ashley
Electrician : Peter Harlow,
assisted by Stella Pigrome & Kurt Wassing