Born Yesterday

by Garson Kanin


Christchurch Studio Theatre
April 16 - 27, 1952

Cast List

Helen, a maid : Rosemary Habgood
Paul Verrall : Richard Beale
Eddie Brock : Fred Radley
A Bellhop : Frank Evers
Assistant Manager : George Kennedy
Harry Brock : Jack Richman
Billie Dawn : Colleen Picton
Ed Devery : Donald Goffin
A Barber : James Flood
A Manicurist : Eve Scarisbrick
Senator Norval Hedges : Patrick Bacon
Mrs Hedges : Josephine Sorrell
A Waiter : Len Golding

Born Yesterday


Born Yesterday

Production Team

Director : Carl Wildman
Set Design : Carl Wildman

Stage Manager : Rosemary Nockolds
ASMs : Vera Davies, George Kennedy, Rosemary Habgood
Electrician : Edward Archibald
Dresses designed Lucy Leaveaux and made by her and members of the company
Set construction : Members of the company