The Lady's Not for Burning

by Christopher Fry


Torquay Open-Air Theatre
August 4 - 8, 1952

Cast List

Thomas Mendip, a discharged soldier : Richard Baker
Richard, an orphaned clerk : Roger Ford
Alizon Eliot : Mary McCarthy
Nicholas Devize : Timothy Frost
Margaret Devize, mother of Nicholas : Ellen Knight
Humphrey Devize, brother of Nicholas : Donald Goffin
Hebble Tyson, the Mayor : George Kennedy
Jennet Jourdemayne : Jane Possé
The Chaplain : Don Kirkman
Edward Tappercoom, a Justice : Patrick Bacon
Matthew Skipps : Fred Radley

Production Team

Director : Vincent Pearmain
Set design : Norman Fenner

Stage Manager : Roger Ford
ASMs : Sally Young, Fred Radley, Julian Pearmain
Electrician : Edward Archibald
Set construction : Norman Fenner
Wardrobe supervised by Gwen Bacon & Beryl Harwood