Nightmare Abbey

by Thomas Love Peacock
Dramatised by Anthony Sharp


Tower Theatre, Canonbury
October 15 - 17 & 21 - 23, 1954

Cast List

Christopher Glowry, Master of Nightmare Abbey : Wilmot Bennitt
Mr Toobad, a guest : Donald Goffin
Scythrop, son of Mr Glowry : Timothy Frost
Crow, a steward : Jack Francis
Fatout, valet to Mr Listless : Arnold Fox
Mr Hilary, a guest : Denis Richardson
The Hon Mr Listless, a guest : Denis Shorrock
Mr Flosky, a guest : George Spaul
Miss Marionetta O'Carroll, a guest : Mary McCarthy
Stella, a stranger : Alice Spaul
Raven, a butler : Don Kirkman

Musicians : Ethel Perress (harp), Elizabeth Orloff (cello), Jennet Watson-Campbell (flute)

Production Team

Director : Eva Holterman
Set Design : Esther Capados
Music by Clifton Parker
Lighting : Graham Bond

Stage Manager : Richard Oakley
ASMs : Barbara Arnott, Christopher Mears, Derek Townson, Gordon Welchman
Wardrobe : Esther Frost, Laurrie Garner
Properties : Wendy Hooper
Set construction : Roy Baker, with Esther Capados & Frank Stanton