Bridge of Sighs

by Thomas Muschamp


Tower Theatre, Canonbury
April 1st - 9th, 1960

First London production of the winner of the Foyle Award for New Plays, 1959

Cast List

Gregor : Robin Harland
Johanne : Clyde Jones
Anton : Peter Dawson
Anna Schwenzy : Paddy Ariss
Joseph, her husband : Eric Turner
Mary Louella Partridge : Rosemary Noble
Mr Bannerjee : Don Goffin

Bridge of Sighs


Bridge of Sighs

Production Team

Director : Adrian Rendle
Set Design : Adrian Rendle
Lighting Design : Ralph Shafran
Special sound effects recorded by Hugh George

Stage Manager : Susan Mindelsohn
ASMs : Allison Purcell, Bobby Bernard, Tom Tillery
Lighting : Ralph Shafran
Wardrobe : Barbara Waddell
Set construction under the supervision of Susan Mindelsohn