Don't Drink the Water

by Woody Allen


Tower Theatre, Canonbury
January 26th - February 3rd, 1979

First London (public) production

Cast List

Father Drobney : Gustav Philip
Ambassador Magee : Michael Spittal
Kilroy, his assistant : David Mosey
Axel Magee, his other assistant : Lawrence Werber
Marion Hollander : Maxine Howe
Walter Hollander : Paul Rutledge
Susan, their daughter : Devon O'Brien
Guard : John Brooking
Krojak, head of the Secret Police : Gabor Vernon
Chef : Kenneth Vincent
The Sultan of Bashir : Michael Spittal
The Sultan's Wife : Julie Thompson
The Countess Bordoni : Julie Thompson

Don't Drink the Water


Don't Drink the Water

Production Team
Director : Spencer Butler
Set Design : Ron Brooker
Lighting Design : Stephen Ley

Stage Manager : Cecilia Coffey
ASM : Mike Florence
Sound tape : Stephen Ley
Lighting operator : Stephen Ley
Set construction : Ron Brooker, Enrico Coffey, John Brooking, Alan Nesbitt, Alan Williams, David Cannell, Mike Florence, Craig Crosbie, Gail Littlewood