Rosencrantz and Guildenstern Are Dead

by Tom Stoppard


Tower Theatre, Canonbury
February 9th - 24th, 1979

Cast List

Rosencrantz : William Fox
Guildenstern : Wesley Ashwell
The Player : Tom Segal
Tragedians : Evan Artro-Morris, Oliver Beamish, Terence Turner, Nick Williams
Alfred : Richard Baxell
Hamlet : Peter Barrow
Claudius : Michael Spittal
Gertrude : Anne Dingle
Polonius : James Horne
Ophelia : Rosamond Miskin
Courtier : Marie Bayliss

Rosencrantz and Guildenstern Are Dead


Rosencrantz and Guildenstern Are Dead

Production Team

Director : Colin Turner
Set Design : Denis Turner
Lighting Design : Simon Auty
Music composed by Christopher Guard and played by Matthew Bakewell and Ben Lobley

Stage Manager : Claire Rice
ASMs : Fiona Boyle, Noreen Phillips
Lighting operator : Roger Woods
Sound tape : Stephen Diamond, Andrew Rogoyski, Stephen Ley
Sound operator : Stephen Hampshire
Set construction : Denis Turner, Claire Rice, Malcolm Pringle, Sheila Haverty, Amanda Johnston